For further enquiries, bulk book orders, and international purchases, please email:


  • Feels Like Home: New Singapore Plays Volume 3

  • The Art of Being a Grandmother: An Incomplete Diary of Becoming

  • Shape & Space

  • The Fourth Trimester Tote Bag

  • Milk Teeth

  • Putu Piring

  • Rebranding for Sea Monsters

  • Through the Longkang #3

  • Through the Longkang #2

  • Through the Longkang #1

  • Voices Clear and True: New Singapore Plays Volume 1

  • Huzir Sulaiman: Collected Plays 1998-2012

  • Thought-provoking and emotionally charged, these seven critically acclaimed plays by Checkpoint Theatre’s Associate Artists delve into the complexities of what it means to call Singapore home. With engaging characters, powerful storytelling, and razor-sharp dialogue, Feels Like Home: New Singapore Plays Volume 3 is an essential collection of contemporary Singapore theatre. Settle in, get comfortable, and let these plays take you to a place that feels just like home.

    Edited by Lucas Ho and Huzir Sulaiman, with an introduction by Dr Alvin Eng Hui Lim.



    • FRAGO by Lucas Ho
    • Still Life by Dana Lam
    • 28.8 by Adib Kosnan
    • Eat Duck by Zenda Tan
    • Swipe Right by Luke Somasundram
    • A Fistful of Rupees by Shiv Tandan
    • A Good Death by Faith Ng

    What does it truly mean to be a grandparent — to care for and nurture young life as you look back on your own, and experience the world afresh through their eyes?

    The Art of Being a Grandmother: An Incomplete Diary of Becoming is an honest and heartfelt exploration of self — as a mother, grandmother, visual artist and writer. Following her acclaimed autobiographical play, Still Life (2019) with Checkpoint Theatre, Dana Lam invites you into her world as she chronicles the process of becoming a grandparent through her art and writings. The careful interweaving of candid, meditative journal entries with stunning watercolour and ink renderings of scenes of her daily life deftly captures the unique pleasures and challenges of grandparenthood. Poignant, tender, and funny all at once, this volume will delight readers of all ages with its warmth and wonder.

    A 200-page visual journal by Dana Lam; edited by Huzir Sulaiman, with curation, design and layout by Marc Gabriel Loh.

    The whimsical world of childhood friendship blossoms in Althea Duncombe’s Panda, while a vivid dreamscape of connection and identity unfolds in Chia Wei Ting’s Dreaming All The Time.

    Checkpoint Theatre’s first comic anthology, Shape & Space, introduces two emerging writer-illustrators, Althea Duncombe and Chia Wei Ting, and their moving, introspective works. As their tales whisk you into different journeys, experience the unique art styles that meld reality with fantasy, and the lyricism of these rich inner worlds.

    A 42-page collection of two works, written and illustrated by Chia Wei Ting and Althea Duncombe.

    Take home a limited edition tote bag from Faith Ng’s The Fourth Trimester! This sturdy cotton canvas tote bag is both roomy and has comfortable shoulder straps, making it a perfect everyday carry for your essentials (and more).


    Dimensions: 36cm x 40cm x 8cm


    Confront the intricacies of a mother-child relationship with this hauntingly beautiful work by multi-disciplinary artist worms. Through the stark lens of hindsight, they contemplate the cycles of growing together and growing apart with unflinching honesty in the wake of change.


    A 20-page comic book written and illustrated by worms wav.

    A man returns to his childhood place of comfort. With one of his favourite snacks in hand, he discovers just how tightly food and memories are woven together. Full of wonderment, Myle Yan Tay and Shuxian Lee’s debut collaboration brings solace to solitude, even in the most restless of days.


    A 20-page comic book written by Myle Yan Tay and illustrated by Shuxian Lee

    A local advertising agency discovers how far they are willing to go to secure their latest and most unusual clients: the cult worshippers of the sea monster Fermafloofarg. With Luke Somasundram’s immeasurably sharp humour, Ethan Sim’s eccentric illustrations and a whole lot of aggressive marketing, sea monsters have never looked better.


    A 20-page comic book written by Luke Somasundram and illustrated by Ethan Sim.

    In the highly anticipated nail-biting finale of this paranormal trilogy, adventurer Fishball is forced to contend with the reality of the monster they’re facing. With past mistakes and haunted memories looming over this rescue mission, doubt begins to creep in: will they be held hostage forever? Collaborators Myle Yan Tay and Shuxian Lee return to determine Fishball’s fate in Through the Longkang #3.

    A 24-page comic book written by Myle Yan Tay and illustrated by Shuxian Lee.

    Through the Longkang #2 continues the paranormal journey of beloved characters Fishball and Brick, in their desperate bid to save innocent lives and, perhaps, restore some light to even just one more soul. Myle Yan Tay and Shuxian Lee return as collaborators in this thrilling second volume where no stone is left unturned.

    A 20-page comic book written by Myle Yan Tay and illustrated by Shuxian Lee.

    Paranormal adventurers Fishball and Brick are trying to find a missing teenager, last seen beside a longkang. Their only clue: a punctured soccer ball, abandoned on the beach. Will they be ready for the house of horrors that awaits them, and other unknown terrors on the dark side of Singapore? Myle Yan Tay and Shuxian Lee collaborate once again in this thrilling new three-part series of fantastical proportions in Through the Longkang.


    A 20-page comic book written by Myle Yan Tay and illustrated by Shuxian Lee

    By turns lyrical and hilarious, Voices Clear and True showcases eight exciting works from a new generation of Singapore playwrights marked by their intellectual rigour, emotional honesty, and refined technique. Published as part of Checkpoint Theatre’s 10th anniversary celebrations, the volume serves as both a record of powerful new work and as a valuable resource for students and makers of theatre everywhere. All the plays were written under the mentorship of Huzir Sulaiman and have been produced by Singapore theatre companies.

    Edited by Huzir Sulaiman, Lucas Ho, and Laremy Lee, with an introduction by Huzir Sulaiman.



    • The Artist Who by Lucas Ho
    • wo(men) by Faith Ng
    • A Malay Romance by Christine Chong
    • Staying Over by Dan Koh
    • Bus Driver Bring Me to Die by Kenneth Chong
    • Radio Silence by Laremy Lee
    • The Good, the Bad and the Sholay by Shiv Tandan
    • Framed by Cheryl Lee

    Huzir Sulaiman’s virtuosic use of language and impeccable craft have cemented him as one of Southeast Asia’s preeminent playwrights and leading dramatists. His lyricism and dark humour have won him critical and popular acclaim for their masterful insight into the human condition. From the classic satire Atomic Jaya to the award-winning The Weight of Silk on Skin, this comprehensive collection offers readers an opportunity to acquaint themselves with an impressive body of work that has lit up the stage over the past two decades.

    Edited with an introductory essay by Kathy Rowland.



    • Atomic Jaya
    • The Smell of Language
    • Hip-Hopera
    • Notes on Life & Love & Painting
    • Election Day
    • Those Four Sisters Fernandez
    • Occupation
    • Whatever That Is
    • They Will Be Grateful
    • Opiume: The Narrator’s Tale
    • Cogito
    • The Weight of Silk on Skin